RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 6

Send a Prayer

 

Write a Scripture prayer for someone in your family or a dear friend then send it to that individual with a reminder of your prayers on his or her behalf.

Teach me your way, Lordthat I may rely on your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name. I will praise you, Lord my God, with all my heart; I will glorify your name forever. For great is your love toward me; you have delivered me from the depths, from the realm of the dead (Psalm 86:11-13).

 Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: 

Heavenly Father, the prayer of the psalmist is my prayer today. Teach me Your ways. I want to honor You with a pure heart and to praise You with all my heart. Your great love overwhelms me. May I give glory to Your name forever! Amen.1


1 Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), p. 38.
Thoughts?

