RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 10

Revise Your To-Do List

Pray as you organize your day and prepare your agenda. Let Him help you make your to-do list.

 Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you… Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. He chose to give us birth through the word of truth, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of all he created. James 1:5, 17-22)

Dear God, I want to be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to be angry. I desire not only to listen, but to be obedient when I need wisdom and ask You what You want me to do. It amazes me that You have created me as Your choice possession and that You willingly give wisdom when I come to You with my requests. It s true that everything good and perfect comes from You. Thank You! Amen.1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), p. 53.
Thoughts?

