RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 11

Make a Joyful Noise

Make a joyful shout to the Lord, all you lands!
Serve the Lord with gladness;
Come before His presence with singing.
Know that the Lord, He is God;
It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves;[a]
We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

Enter into His gates with thanksgiving,
And into His courts with praise.
Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.
For the Lord is good;
His mercy is everlasting,
And His truth endures to all generations

Psalm 100


Listen to uplifting music today. Sit quietly and listen to at least one song. Absorb the words. Replay the song and sing along making a joyful noise unto the Lord.

 Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer:  Psalm 100

Lord God, You fill my heart with joy. I want to worship You with gladness, to come before You with joyful songs, to know that You are my creator God, and I am Yours. It seems strange to think of myself as a sheep, but I truly do need a loving shepherd to guide me. I am grateful that I can be called a sheep of Your pastures! I praise Your name and thank You for Your goodness, love, and faithfulness. Amen.1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), p. 57.
Thoughts?

