RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 15

Remove the Baggage

Great peace have those who love your law,
    and nothing can make them stumble.
 I wait for your salvation, Lord,
    and I follow your commands.
I obey your statutes,
    for I love them greatly.
I obey your precepts and your statutes,
    for all my ways are known to you.

Psalm 119:165-168


Today take a prayer walk, but this time it is not through your home but through the rooms of your heart, through your life, past to present. This may take awhile, but begin your journey today. For suggestions see pages 84-91 in Simply Praying.

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: (Psalm 119:165-168 and Psalm 30)

Dear God, my Counselor, my Healer, my life is an open book before you, O my God. I follow Your instructions and abide by Your counsel. I exalt You, O God. I praise Your holy name. You have rescued me. I cried to You for help, and You restored my health. I wept many night hours, but You heard my desperate call and brought inner peace. You have truly turned my mourning into joy. I cannot be silent. I sing for joy and give thanks to You forever. Amen.1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), p. 78.

Thoughts?

