RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 17

Create New Memories

Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit who gives life has set you free from the law of sin and death. Romans 8:1-2


 Give God the hurts of your past and allow Him to layer by layer apply His healing touch. When we choose to leave a memory in the past after dealing with it appropriately and allowing God to walk with us back through the experience for divine healing, it is then wise to replace it with a new memory. With a grateful heart for God’s divine touch, begin creating new memories to replace the old, hurtful ones.

 Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: (Romans 8 and Psalm 30)

Dear Jesus, Savior, Healer,  thank You for Your healing touch on the inner pain I have carried so long. I know that You are working deep in my heart in ways that I cannot see. You have turned my pain into peace and my sadness into joy. You are faithful. Thank You that nothing can separate me from Your love. I give You praise! Amen.1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), p. 87.

 

One response »

  1. This speaks deeply in my heart at this time in my life. I became a widow 7 months ago and without Jesus I would not have made it through. I know that He walks with me in the midst of the storm. Oh how I love Jesus!

    Reply

Thoughts?

