RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 22

Surprise Someone With Kindness

Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Colossians 3:12


Surprise someone today with an unexpected act of kindness, no strings attached. Prayerfully stay alert to the needs of others around you. After your courteous act, keep that individual’s face forefront in your mind and breathe prayers of blessing and hope for him or her. Ask God to give you specific ways to pray for this person that you may never meet again.

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: Colossians 3:12-17

Lord Jesus, teach me how to show tenderhearted mercy and kindness to others. Forgive me for worrying about making a good impression on them. I want to be a person who is gentle, forgiving, letting love guide my life. Your words enrich my life. I want my words and deeds to enrich the lives of others. I acknowledge that the peace, which I have in my heart, comes from You. Thank you. Amen.1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), p.115.

 

Thoughts?

