RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 25

Extend Your Love

Extend God’s love to someone in a tangible way today. Give hugs. Speak words of praise. Smile. Wave. Freely hand out compliments. Encourage. Pray.

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer:

See to it, brothers and sisters, that none of you has a sinful, unbelieving heart that turns away from the living God. 13 But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called “Today,” so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness. 14 We have come to share in Christ, if indeed we hold our original conviction firmly to the very end. 15 As has just been said:

“Today, if you hear his voice,
    do not harden your hearts
    as you did in the rebellion.”

Hebrews 3:12-15

Jesus, soften my heart. I do not want to harden my heart toward anyone. When I hear the Holy Spirit speaking to me, I want to obey with a willing heart. Whom do I need to encourage today? If You lead me to someone who has been rude to me or who smells or who is unkempt, please help me to see them through Your eyes and not to harden my heart. I want to be faithful to the end! Amen.1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 126.

 

Thoughts?

