RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 30

Discover Treasures in Surprising Places

Name a treasure you have found in a surprising place and give thanks. These treasures may include gifts, words, friends, Scripture, or answers to prayer.

Ask God to reveal to you treasures that are presently lurking in your life and circumstances, treasures that you have yet to acknowledge. Be on the lookout today for hidden treasures.

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer:

“This is what the Lord says to his anointed,
    to Cyrus, whose right hand I take hold of
to subdue nations before him
    and to strip kings of their armor,
to open doors before him
    so that gates will not be shut:
I will go before you
    and will level the mountains;
I will break down gates of bronze
    and cut through bars of iron.
I will give you hidden treasures,
    riches stored in secret places,
so that you may know that I am the Lord,
    the God of Israel, who summons you by name.
For the sake of Jacob my servant,
    of Israel my chosen,
I summon you by name
    and bestow on you a title of honor,
    though you do not acknowledge me.
I am the Lord, and there is no other;
    apart from me there is no God.
I will strengthen you,
    though you have not acknowledged me,
so that from the rising of the sun
    to the place of its setting
people may know there is none besides me.
    I am the Lord, and there is no other.
I form the light and create darkness,
    I bring prosperity and create disaster;
    I, the Lord, do all these things.

Isaiah 45:1-7

 Dear God,

I gladly proclaim that You are the only true and living God. I am humbled and honored that You have called me to ministries ordained by You and that You have both anointed me and empowered Me to work alongside you. Thank You that You go before me and that You give treasures in the darkest of circumstances. You have unfolded Your secret riches to me in many surprising ways. You have called me by name. With grateful heart I declare that I am Yours. You are the Lord; there is no other God! Amen1


 

1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 149-150.

Thoughts?

