RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 36

 

Acknowledge His Protection

Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.’ Psalm 91:1-2

 Focus on God as your protector today.

  • Thank Him for protection through the night.
  • After traveling, pause and give thanks when you reach your destination.
  • Give God thanks for His protection at the end of day. Ask yourself the question: “If this were my last day, what would I have done differently?”

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: (Psalm 91:1-2)

Dear Heavenly Protector,

         This psalm brings comfort to me, especially verses one and two. I do find rest in the shadow of the Almighty and live in the shelter of the Most High. (I like calling You the Most High!) You are my God, and I am trusting in You. That is enough Maybe I should say You are enough! Thank You for Your protection. Amen1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 174-176.

Thoughts?

