RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 38

Exercise Faith

The apostles said to the Lord, “Show us how to increase our faith. Luke 17:5

Think about a time in your life that required faith, and you did not respond because you lacked faith; then recall a time that required faith in God and you responded in faith. Pray like the disciples and ask the Lord to increase your faith.  Ask God to take your doubt and replace it with faith and to take your small faith and enlarge it.

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: (Luke 17:5-6 and Hebrews 11)

Dear God,  I sometimes think my faith is miniscule like a mustard seed. As small as it is, I pray that you will enlarge it. I am humbled by the God sized tasks You have given me in the past. To work alongside You is an honor. Yet, when I read of the prophets and men and women of faith in Scripture as well as missionaries and Christian martyrs in more recent times, I realize how small my faith really is. My heartfelt prayer to You today is that I will walk into the future with God confidence and hope obeying even though I cannot see the outcome. It is by faith I believe in You. Amen1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 184-185.

Thoughts?

