RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 46

Call His Name

 Choose one of God’s names to use in your prayer time and continue to speak that name often throughout the day. Meditate on it. Locate it in Scripture. Whisper it. Say it softly. Shout it. Sing it. Lift His name on high.

Examples: Almighty God, Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace, King of kings, Immanuel

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: (John 1:1-18)

Dear Jesus, The One and Only, Divine Son of God, You are my Sovereign Lord, my Shepherd, the Prince of Peace, Faithful and True. I bow before You in adoration. You are my Teacher, Counselor, Redeemer—my Stronghold, Hope, Refuge and Strength. I give you praise, my Lord and Savior! You are the Eternal Word who created everything there is. You are Life and Light. By believing You and accepting You as my Savior, I am Your child. The thought amazes me! You have revealed Your glory, the glory of the only Son of the Father, full of unfailing Love and Faithfulness. Thank You for revealing Yourself to me through all these names and more. Amen1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 221-222.

Thoughts?

