RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer:Day 50

Invest in Your Dreams

  • When you awaken from a dream, pray for the persons in your dream if you remember their names.
  • Ask God if He has any message to reveal to you through your dreams.
  • Give distressing dreams to God and ask Him to remove them from your memory.
  • Pray before going to sleep that God will guard your dreams.

 Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: (Matthew 1:18- 2:14 and Genesis 40:8)

Holy Spirit, I do not pretend to understand dreams, yet I believe there are times You have a message for me through my dreams. I give You permission to interpret my dreams for me; and when You do, I want to be like Joseph and immediately obey if there is some action You direct me to take. I will continue to pray for the individuals who appear in my dreams. If there is someone You want to lay on my heart, I am willing. Amen1


1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 239-241.

Thoughts?

