RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer:Day 51

Pursue Your Vision

Ask God to reveal to you His vision and purpose designed especially for you. Allow God to expose any inner desire He has implanted that you have been ignoring because of fear or personal weaknesses.Ask Him to give you the faith and strength to accomplish this goal.

Memorize the verse: “Without faith it is impossible to please God.” (Hebrews 11:6) Realize that God sized assignments require faith. Take steps to obey His leading.

 Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer:   (II Corinthians 12:9) And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. and Hebrews 11:6: But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him. 

Dear God, You have fulfilled Your promise to take my weaknesses and give me Your strength many times in my life as I have followed Your call. Even so, I sometimes have a fearful heart when You give me a new assignment. I want to have faith and please You for any future God-sized task. Implant Your vision within my heart. May it burn within me as by faith I walk forward to please You. Amen1


 

 

1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 245.

Thoughts?

