RSS Feed

52 Days of Prayer: Day 52

Reflect on the Past Fifty-Two Days

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.

Psalm 139:23-24


  • Reread your journal for the past fifty-two days if time permits.
  • Make a list of some of the spiritual lessons you have learned on this prayer journey.
  • Write a letter to God giving Him thanks for the lessons He has taught you.
  • Commit yourself anew to partner daily with God in His Kingdom work.

Read Matthew 11:28-30:

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me, and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.” (Matthew 11:28-30 – The Message)

Turn Scripture into a Personal Prayer: (Psalm 139:23-24 and Matthew 11:28-30)

Dear Heavenly Father,

         I have given You permission to examine my heart and show me anything that displeases You. There is freedom in allowing You to search me and know my heart, You who created me and delicately formed me. You know when I am tired and weary and need rest. For this reason I can lift my burdens to You knowing that You will help me carry them and, thus, lighten my load. Thank you for all You have taught me. You have called my name. I will never be the same! Amen1


 

 

 

1Patsy Lewis. Simply Praying (Kansas City, Missouri: Beacon Hill Press of Kansas City, 2006), 248-250.

Thoughts?

